Macon East Academy held their annual National Honor Society induction ceremony on October 30.  Eighteen new members were inducted into the organization which focuses on high school student achievements in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership and character.  This year’s chapter is led by President – Madisyn Kennedy, Vice President – Dawn Johnson, Secretary, Rachel Sargent, Treasurer – Trent Watson, and Chaplain – Bailey Nyberg.  The following students in 10th-12th grade were inducted for the 2018-2019 year: Kayle Bell, Georgia Blaze, Jackson Ceman, Caroline Capps, Colby Cox, Will Desmarais, Lane Goree, Jordan Hicks, Briana Johnson, Jonathan Mathis, Grace McIntosh, Tanner Moore, Tucker Neven, Emily Nickles, Aiden Steyer, Sara Stuckey, Kandence Ward, and Mary Hunter Wright.  We congratulate these students on their outstanding achievement.