For admissions inquiries call: (334) 277-6566 ext: 210|

National Honor Society

//National Honor Society

National Honor Society

The Macon East Academy chapter of the National Honor Society held its annual induction ceremony on Thursday, October 29. Thirteen new members were inducted into the society for the 2015-2016 school year. New members receiving their certificate of accomplishment and pledging to uphold the standards of NHS were Parker Agnew, Drew Baker, Savannah Clemens, Jaycee Cook-McColllum, Katie Jo Dickey, Austin Gault, Karli Hawkins, Hannah Johnson, Susie Johnson, Amber McGuff, Travis Moody, Bryson O’Malley, and Trent Watson. Qualifications for membership in NHS include a GPA of 3.5 or higher as well as upholding the ideals of scholarship, leadership, service, and character. Serving as officers for the national honor society are seniors, Grace Allen – President, Ally Slaton – Vice President, Bailey Blaze – Secretary, and Sarah Margaret Poundstone – Treasurer.


By |2017-03-07T20:53:02+00:00November 2nd, 2015|News and Events|0 Comments