The Macon East chapter of the National Junior Honor Society inducted 14 new members at a ceremony held February 28. The ideals of the society, Scholarship, Service, Leadership, and Character, were presented by this year’s NJHS officers: McKinnon Hammonds (President), Trey Matthews (Vice-president), Jay Moore (Secretary/Treasurer), and Allison Churchwell (Chaplain).  Members of the NJHS must maintain a 3.5 overall grade point average and be in good standing in all areas of school life.

This year’s new members are: Jameson Byrom, Kaiden Byrom, Sara Cochran, Pressley Graham, Jack Jones, Alison Magda, Ryann Moseley, Dalton Nickels, Luke Noffsinger, Jaden Rossell, Kacy Rutland, Barrett Spaeth, Tanner Surles, and Anna Watson.