The Macon East Academy chapter of the National Honor Society inducted ten outstanding high school students at a ceremony held November 5.  NHS officers Trent Watson, Jake Wyrosdick, Nicholas Marshall, Will Desmarais, and Rachel Sargent presented the four ideals of the organization.  Candidates must possess these ideals of scholarship, service, leadership, and character to be considered for membership. Following the recitation of the National Honor Society pledge, the new members received certificates from NHS advisor and science teacher, Mr. Raymond Clinton.  NHS members and special guests enjoyed a reception following the ceremony. We congratulate the new inductees on their academic accomplishments, along with their school and community involvement.